Deactivate and delete SIMs in bulk

Note: Deactivation is a permanent and irreversible process. Once a SIM has been deactivated, it cannot be undone or reactivated on the network.

Preventing data usage

If you plan on using your SIM(s) in the future, instead of deleting them we recommend changing them to a Pay as you Go or Flexible data plan and pausing them. Pausing SIMs will place them in "hibernation" to prevent any data usage, and will only be charged the platform fee.

Deactivating SIMs in bulk

To deactivate and delete a large number of SIMs, send an email to success@hologram.io from the email account that owns the SIMs following the template below:

Subject

SIM deletion for Organization ORGANIZATION_NAME

Body

Please permanently delete the following (COUNT_OF_SIMS_TO_BE_DELETED) SIM(s):
SIM_DEVICEID_(1)
SIM_DEVICEID_(2)
...
SIM_DEVICEID_(N)

Note: Only organization Owner or Admin roles can deactivate SIMs. The email must come from the email associated to those roles in your Hologram organization.

Deactivating 10 SIMs or less

If you only have a handful of SIMs to deactivate you can do so on your own by following this guide.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful